top of page
  • Writer's pictureNancy

Too Faced Chocolate Gold Palette




I am definitely late to the party, but as they say, better late than never. The Too Faced Chocolate Gold Palette is stunning - in word word. Too Face describes this as a:


"metallic/matte eye shadow palette made with 100% natural cocoa powders and real gold"

I already own three of Too Face's chocolate series eyeshadow palettes and I like the versatility in terms of how these can be used or paired with other eyeshadows.

I consider these an all rounder in a way.


This palette definitely falls in my I-don't-need-you-but-I-want-you category. I was pretty convinced that I could get a decent shade replica for some of the colours from my existing eyeshadow stash, especially from within my Juvias Place collection.


And I for example, I think the colour Dripping Diamonds is somewhat close to Iman from Juvia's Place Saharan Palette (featured in this look).


However, none of my other palettes are chocolate scented nor infused with real gold as this boasts.


SWATCH: left - right IMAN (Saharan by Juvia's Place) DRIPPING DIAMONDS (Too Faced Chocolate Gold)



After all those are some of the palette's major claim to fame. With a combination of various finishes the palette consists of matter, shimmer, and metallic foil shades. From swatching the colours, these feel soft and smooth to the touch. I also found them blendable on the eyelid.


This look features Classy & Sassy for lid colour, Rich Girl as inner highlight. Decadent smoked out in outter corner. (So Boujee uses for blending and transition also)



 

Here are the old swatches from the palette



Top Row:

Money bags

Chocolate Gold

Rich Girl

Chocolate Truffle

Decadent






Middle row:

Love & Cocoa

Old Money

New Money

Famous

Classy & Sassy

So Boujee






Bottom row

Holla for a Dolla

Gold Dipped

Livin' Lavish

Drippin' Diamonds

Rollin' in Dough






 



I'm glad we finally caved,.. Ok ASOS twisted my arm for a discounted price during their Black Friday event.


So yes, I'm glad I got it, and I hope I get good use from it. I like that it contains a matte black and three matte skintone-like shades. I can wait to get creative.


Do you have the Chocolate Gold Palette? How do you wear yours?

7 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
  • Twitter

©2018 by Beauty Hobbyist. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page